Negative to positive

 

These posts are dark, sad, miserable.

The point is not to invite pity. I don’t mean or want to be sad sack.

I also don’t want to bring you down.

These are just little parts of my story and why I am this messed up.
I don’t walk around all day, every day crying, or with a long face.
No I also laugh, joke, sing, dance silly dances with the kids, I enjoy things, care about stuff and causes, am interested and curious….
but those are not the parts I need to fix. Those are the parts that keep me going.These posts don’t need to be public but just maybe someone will find comfort that they aren’t alone. They are to help me understand things better and then maybe that can help move on.And that happens. As I write I learn stuff, I make connections I didn’t see before, stop hiding from things I don’t want to see.

Peace

Peace will come to me
Peace will come to me

I’m leaving bitterness
Behind this time
I’m cleaning out my mind
There is no space
For the regrets
I will remember to forget

Just look at me
I am walking love incarnate
Look at the frequencies
At which I vibrate
I’m going to light up the world

Peace will come to me
Peace will come to me

I’m leaving anger in the past
With all the shadows
That it cast
There is a radar in my heart
I should have trusted
From the start

Just look at me
I’m a living act of holiness
Giving all the positivity
That I possess
I’m going to light up the world

Peace will come to me
Just wait and see
Peace will come to me
It’s meant to be
Peace will come to me
Just wait and see
Peace will come to me
It’s an inevitability

 

Lyrics: Martin L. Gore, 2009

Leave a Reply

